Kollmar Foundation 2023: Five lucky scholarship recipients

Kollmar Foundation 2023: Five lucky scholarship recipients

  • Family
  • 10. October 2023

The Günther and Ingrid Kollmar Foundation scholarship recipients for this year are Mona Greiner and David Schmid from Wechingen, Antonia Miller from Ehingen, Stefan Lechner from Megesheim and Oliver Fall from Fremdingen-Hausen. They each receive EUR 2,000 to support their further training. 

Industrial manager Mona Greiner is currently completing her Industrial Management qualification at IHK Schwaben in Augsburg. David Schmid is studying Industrial Engineering at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg and is preparing to study abroad in Estonia. Antonia Miller is a trained bank clerk studying Business Mathematics in Augsburg. Cutting machine operator Stefan Lechner is continuing his training at Fritz-Hopf-Technikerschule in Nördlingen to become a certified mechanical technician. Finally, bank clerk and business economist Oliver Fall is completing his further education in Business Administration at IHK Schwaben. All five impressed the foundation members both with their excellent performance over recent years as well as their personal involvement in the local community. They are the tenth cohort to win scholarships from the Günther and Ingrid Kollmar Foundation since it was first established. 

This year, in a break with tradition, the scholarship celebration was not held on October 1 to coincide with National Foundation Day as usual. Rather, representatives of the Foundation Council together with nearly all scholarship recipients celebrated on October 3, which is German Unity Day, when a lunch was put on at the Forstquell Brewery in Fürnheim, the Kollmar family’s headquarters. 

About the Günther and Ingrid Kollmar Foundation

The Günther and Ingrid Kollmar Foundation was established in 2012. Its aim is to empower young people with a passion for learning to further develop themselves in their respective spheres, take on social responsibility and drive change. The concept of the Günther and Ingrid Kollmar Foundation was borne from the idea that, after their training, the scholarship recipients would use the gifts at their disposal – knowledge, ideas, time, resolve, and vision – to help strengthen the regions around Oettingen and Wassertrüdingen.  The first scholarships were awarded in 2013. The deadline for scholarship applications next year is July 31, 2024.  For further information, please see: www.kollmar-foerderstiftung.de

For information on the Forstquell brewery, please visit: www.forstquell.de

Scholarship recipients and foundation members in front of the Forstquell Brewery in Fürnheim (from left): Mayor of Oettingen Thomas Heydecker, Antonia Miller, Ingrid Kollmar, Mona Greiner, Stefan Lechner, Kathrin Schön, Oliver Fall, Pia Kollmar